10th Solar Soul [Samael] Anniversary

Samael – Solar Soul
10th Solar Soul Anniversary [June 4, 2007 – June 4, 2017]
Nuclear Blast Records

01. Solar Soul
02. Promised Land
03. Slavocracy
04. Western Ground
05. On The Rise
06. Alliance
07. Suspended Time
08. Valkyries’ New Ride
09. Ave!
10. Quasar Waves
11. Olympus

Main Focus Tracks:
01. Solar Soul
02. Promised Land
03. Slavocracy

Other Recommended Tracks:
04. Western Ground
10. Quasar Waves

Vorph – guitar & vocals
Makro – guitar
Mas – bass
Xy – keyboards, programmings and drums

Solar Soul is a solid release that showcases improvement over the previous album and a drive for musical experimentation and progression beyond that of your average metal band.


Release Date: June 4, 2007
Recorded at The Cube, Albertine and Roystone Studios, Switzerland, summer/fall 2006
Recorded and engineered by D-Teck and Stéphane Loup
Mixed by Stefan Glaumann at Toytown Studios, Sweden
Protool assistant: Tor Ingvarsson
Mastered by Henrik Jonsson at Masters of Audio, Stockholm
Produced by Waldemar Sorychta and Xy
All lyrics by Vorph
All music by Xy

Samael – Solar Soul



Selected Discography:
Worship Him (1991)
Blood Ritual (1992)
Ceremony of Opposites (1994)
Passage (1996)
Eternal (1999)
Reign of Light (2004)
Era One (2006)
Solar Soul (2007)
Above (2009)
Lux Mundi (2011)